Cherokee County School District announced Friday its 2019 class of valedictorians and salutatorians.

These students and their parents will be honored by the CCSD school board and superintendent at the 19th Annual Scholar Recognition Banquet on Wednesday. Each student also is invited to select a favorite teacher, and these teachers are honored at the Banquet as well.

“Congratulations to these extraordinary teachers on achieving such an impressive accomplishment,” Superintendent Brian Hightower said. “We look forward to celebrating next week with them, their families and teachers, and watching these exceptional graduates as they walk across the stage toward continued success in college and their careers.”

Cherokee High School

♦ Valedictorian Morgan Feltham

♦ Salutatorian Adam Nichols

Creekview High School

♦ Valedictorian Samantha Motley

♦ Salutatorian Emily Grace McGhee

Etowah High School

♦ Valedictorian Riley Grace McCready

♦ Salutatorian Victoria Catherine Ridgeway

River Ridge High School

♦ Valedictorian Hailey Susan Martin

♦ Salutatorian Carson J. Clements

Sequoyah High School

♦ Valedictorian Natasha Jocelyn Ambriz-Villela

♦ Salutatorian Brae Ann Davies

Woodstock High School

♦ Valedictorian Alex Hegman

♦ Salutatorian Johnny Vaughan

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.